play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera
Telephone:
01249 892920 | 07483 244292
LYNEHAM BANKS GARAGE THE BANKS, CHIPPENHAM ROAD, LYNEHAM, Chippenham, Wiltshire, SN15 4NT

Customer reviews of Motorholics Ltd

At Motorholics Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorholics Ltd

Motorholics Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 71 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Quality and helpful car buying experience

    By MR DEREK W on 26 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very smooth car buying experience today. Quality motor and super helpful people. Nothing was too much trouble and helped a good deal with paperwork.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 26/10/20

    Thanks for your kind words! Team MotorHolics


  • 5

    Second to none!

    By BEN M on 25 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Really enjoyable buying experience. Service was second to none and very kind and friendly - especially with my 2 toddlers. Can’t recommend enough. Bought our dream car at a very reasonable and fair price.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 26/10/20

    Hi Ben, Thanks so much for your review & recommendation! Team MotorHolics


  • 5

    Buying affordable 2nd hand car

    By COLIN H on 22 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Professional and easy to deal with. They were open an honest about quality of car even happy to replace battery as required. Would happily buy from them again.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 26/10/20

    Thanks so much for your review & recommendation! Team MotorHolics


  • 5

    Profesional, non pushy service.

    By DANIEL M on 17 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good experience and pleased with car. Easy to access, good range of vehicles

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 26/10/20

    Thanks for your review! Team MotorHolics


  • 5

    Lovely people and Excellent help.

    By LEWIS P on 16 June 2020 | Verified purchase

    The owners and staff are excellent at helping out with any questions I had and made everything effortless through-out my purchase.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 26/10/20

    Thanks for your review! Team MotorHolics


  • 5

    Overall a happy car buying experience

    By Dominic B on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good service, easy to contact, helpful and accommodating despite lockdown restrictions. Resolved minor issue quickly and amicably. When viewed, car was as described in terms of condition, ownership and service history.


  • 5

    Seat Leon

    By Billy B on 20 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my seat Leon fr. Everyone that I spoke to over the phone were very friendly and the man that delivered the car was extremely polite and to the point. Upon arrival the car was clean and everything that the pictures showed. Overall a good service. Thanks motorholics

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 06/04/21

    Thanks so much Billy for taking the time to review us!


  • 5

    Poor customer service and attitude.

    By M F on 10 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Motorholics Ltd were incredibly rude when I enquired about one of their cars. When I asked for a bit more detail on any cosmetic damage or advisories, I was told "we are a car sales company not a mechanical garage... bring your mechanic". This is immensely unprofessional and what I was asking for was pretty basic. A car sales company should know if there are scratches on the vehicle (not shown in the images) or advisories on the previous MOT, it doesn't take a mechanic to work that out. A little quality customer care wouldn't go amiss.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 18/12/20

    Dear customer , we welcome feedback from customers positive or negative as it helps us improve our services. Communication was done via text messages and unfortunately you mis interpret/miss understood the message and not stated the whole scenario hence i will have to. You asked about the cosmetic condition and sale rep informed you that its in good condition and ready for a test drive. In your 2nd message you specifically ask about and i quote ' CHASSIS RUST, UNDERBODY CORRISION, TYRES ,DISKS,COIL PACK CONDITION,ENGINE OIL CONDITION,SPARK PLUGS CONDITION ,CAM BELT CONDITION,ENGINE INTEGRITY ,INTERIOR ,EXTERIOR ,AIR CON CONDITION,ELECTRICS ETC . At that point in order to avoid any post sale problems , sale guy mentioned that we don't have our own garage or mechanic ,in order to be on the safe side he suggested to book AA/RAC inspection so the things you asked can be checked for your peace of mind .Inspections are very common in used car sale business. Thank you


  • 5

    A professional service from an excellent company.

    By Sophie M on 27 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We were delighted with Motorholics. The purchase of our car could not have been made easier. They allowed a test drive on delivery so that I did not have to drive to Chippenham and home again. They were professional at all times concerning all aspects of the sale including paperwork, knowledge and safety with respect to Covid 19. The Car was exactly as advertised and I would not hesitate to use this company again.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 02/12/20

    Dear Sophie Thank you very much for giving us a 5 star review and its good to know that you were happy with the process of buying a car from us . Regards Team Motorholics ltd


  • 5

    Excellent After Sales Service

    By Steven J on 08 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A large range of vehicles, from part X’s, to small, medium and SUV’s. Made to feel very welcome and offered refreshments. No pressure from salesman, walked round in my own time, saw car that I liked, took it on a test drive, because I paid cash they waived the £99 admin fee. Within two days to car (Volvo XC60) would not start. Had a battery check done and it needed replacing, sent Motorholics a photo of battery report and they replaced it the following day with a brand new one. Excellent after sales service and would recommend anyone to go and have a look and test drive the cars they have. I will use them again in the future. All cars come with 3 month warranty and 12 months free AA cover.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 26/10/20

    Thanks so much for your review & recommendation! Team MotorHolics