play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Motorholics Ltd

At Motorholics Ltd we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Motorholics Ltd

Motorholics Ltd
5
4.7

Based on 88 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    X3 with engine problem

    By Anonymous on 09 July 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Wasted my time. Car advert description states 'No warranty due to mileage hence being sold as Spares or Repairs'...this was entirely disengenuous. The truth was revealed when I asked to drive the thing at which point I was told to expect a 'knocking sound...probably a piston'...probably not the car for you but for a mechanic who can take the engine out'. No reference whatever in the ad to an engine problem. Had there been, I wouldn't have had a wasted trip.


  • 5

    By Anonymous on 09 June 2021 | Purchase not verified

    I bought a Honda Accord from Motorholics a few months ago. It runs well and is as advertised! Small issue with the battery being a bit flat shortly after receiving the car (understandably though, they have lots of cars so it must be hard to keep them all exercised and charged) but they replaced it the next day and were very kindly about it and its been running 100% fine ever since. Guys were a pleasure to deal with.


  • 5

    Overall a happy car buying experience

    By Dominic B on 06 April 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Good service, easy to contact, helpful and accommodating despite lockdown restrictions. Resolved minor issue quickly and amicably. When viewed, car was as described in terms of condition, ownership and service history.


  • 5

    Seat Leon

    By Billy B on 20 January 2021 | Purchase not verified

    Very pleased with my seat Leon fr. Everyone that I spoke to over the phone were very friendly and the man that delivered the car was extremely polite and to the point. Upon arrival the car was clean and everything that the pictures showed. Overall a good service. Thanks motorholics

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 06/04/21

    Thanks so much Billy for taking the time to review us!


  • 5

    Poor customer service and attitude.

    By M F on 10 December 2020 | Purchase not verified

    Motorholics Ltd were incredibly rude when I enquired about one of their cars. When I asked for a bit more detail on any cosmetic damage or advisories, I was told "we are a car sales company not a mechanical garage... bring your mechanic". This is immensely unprofessional and what I was asking for was pretty basic. A car sales company should know if there are scratches on the vehicle (not shown in the images) or advisories on the previous MOT, it doesn't take a mechanic to work that out. A little quality customer care wouldn't go amiss.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 18/12/20

    Dear customer , we welcome feedback from customers positive or negative as it helps us improve our services. Communication was done via text messages and unfortunately you mis interpret/miss understood the message and not stated the whole scenario hence i will have to. You asked about the cosmetic condition and sale rep informed you that its in good condition and ready for a test drive. In your 2nd message you specifically ask about and i quote ' CHASSIS RUST, UNDERBODY CORRISION, TYRES ,DISKS,COIL PACK CONDITION,ENGINE OIL CONDITION,SPARK PLUGS CONDITION ,CAM BELT CONDITION,ENGINE INTEGRITY ,INTERIOR ,EXTERIOR ,AIR CON CONDITION,ELECTRICS ETC . At that point in order to avoid any post sale problems , sale guy mentioned that we don't have our own garage or mechanic ,in order to be on the safe side he suggested to book AA/RAC inspection so the things you asked can be checked for your peace of mind .Inspections are very common in used car sale business. Thank you


  • 5

    A professional service from an excellent company.

    By Sophie M on 27 November 2020 | Purchase not verified

    We were delighted with Motorholics. The purchase of our car could not have been made easier. They allowed a test drive on delivery so that I did not have to drive to Chippenham and home again. They were professional at all times concerning all aspects of the sale including paperwork, knowledge and safety with respect to Covid 19. The Car was exactly as advertised and I would not hesitate to use this company again.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 02/12/20

    Dear Sophie Thank you very much for giving us a 5 star review and its good to know that you were happy with the process of buying a car from us . Regards Team Motorholics ltd


  • 5

    Excellent After Sales Service

    By Steven J on 08 September 2020 | Purchase not verified

    A large range of vehicles, from part X’s, to small, medium and SUV’s. Made to feel very welcome and offered refreshments. No pressure from salesman, walked round in my own time, saw car that I liked, took it on a test drive, because I paid cash they waived the £99 admin fee. Within two days to car (Volvo XC60) would not start. Had a battery check done and it needed replacing, sent Motorholics a photo of battery report and they replaced it the following day with a brand new one. Excellent after sales service and would recommend anyone to go and have a look and test drive the cars they have. I will use them again in the future. All cars come with 3 month warranty and 12 months free AA cover.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 26/10/20

    Thanks so much for your review & recommendation! Team MotorHolics


  • 5

    Buying a Volvo

    By Mike N on 13 July 2020 | Purchase not verified

    All of the staff were helpful, more importantly the car was prepared totally to our requirements - and at their cost. The Volvo we purchased seems to be genuine and as described. I have no hesitation in recommending Motorholics.

    Reply from Motorholics Ltd on 26/10/20

    Thanks so much for your review & recommendation! Team MotorHolics


‹ Prev Next ›